Obsessed: 40 Days of Dating

40-days-of-dating

When I get sick of dating I just take a breather and fill my time with other things, like watching an entire season of Scandal and dancing around my house while blaring good music. When Jessica Walsh got tired of dating she decided to date her best friend of four years, Tim Goodman. They’re both designers who live in New York and since they found themselves both single at the same time – fate, yes? – they decided to embark on a “relationship experiment.”

There are rules in place to keep the experiment an experiment: one of which is going to therapy together – a little fast, right? – and another is they must see each other every day. Note: the 40 days is already complete, but they’re only posting one new entry a day – told from both of their perspectives, original art and other quirky stuff included which keeps it oh so interesting. So far things have gotten pretty juicy, and let’s just say I award them both considerable cool points to let it all out there like they do.

It’s weird, it’s beyond interesting and has completely taken 5-10 minutes of my attention each day. They’re currently up to “Day 18” and I must admit, after a certain something finally happened I am all the more curious to see the end result come August 18th.

Don’t be boring. Take a look and let me know your thoughts.

http://fortydaysofdating.com/

XOXO,

Screen shot 2013-05-16 at 12.00.38 AM

2 thoughts on “Obsessed: 40 Days of Dating

  1. I am also obsessed. My boyfriend does the content for the Jack FM website here in Nashville, and he stumbled upon it a couple of days ago. We are eagerly awaiting Day 19. And I feel obligated to start a screenplay with the concept, haha.

  2. I am also obsessed. My boyfriend creates the JACK FM website here in Nashville and he stumbled upon it while looking for content a couple of days ago. We both blazed through the days that were posted. We are excited for Day 19. I’m pretty sure I’m going to go home tonight and start on the screenplay because, let’s be honest, this NEEDS to be a movie.

Leave a Reply

