Six (and a half) Things

20141104_212733[ Roaring fire at Friendsgiving, courtesy of my fiance ]

This past week was equal parts overwhelmingly busy and all around exciting. We had friends over for one last Friendsgiving at our little place before we move, complete with a potluck style meal and fireside chats in the front yard. The rest of the week included picking out the perfect wedding band (!!!), seeing a best friend give real talk in chapel at our alma mater, meeting with our wedding coordinator to start talking details, and being showered by all the wonderful ladies from the church I grew up in – makes me teary-eyed just thinking about what a lovely afternoon it was! This week means packing, packing, and more packing and from what Al Roker tells me, a cold front of Arctic proportions. Have a great one!

20141104_132349[ I voted then shared my sticker ]

IMG_0645[ Gorgeous corsage made by my dearest friend who has been by my side since we were babies in the church nursery ]

20141109_130924 [ What makes a bridal shower oh so sweet? 7 cakes, of course! ]

IMG_0651[ Maid and Matron of Honor being lovely, and hilarious, as always ]

IMG_20141109_171502[ So thankful for these beautiful ladies who have shaped me into who I am today…and know how to throw an unforgettable bridal shower ]

20141109_155504 (1)[ The heels must come off to tote in all the gifts…also, Charlie was not much help but Dad certainly was ]

 XOXO,

Screen shot 2013-05-16 at 12.00.38 AM

Leave a Reply

