September Checklist

hello-september-quotes-3

Buh-bye Summer and hello, September! This is my favorite month of the year, rivaled only by December because of our wedding anniversary and Christmas, naturally. I am looking forward to cooler temps, SEC football, tall boots and pumpkin spice everything. Can I get an amen? Here are some of the events and happenings I’m excited to welcome in with open arms this month:

September 4: National Hug Your Boss Day

Yes, you heard it right and this is for real. This will be a lot less awkward if you actually like your boss but if not what a great team-building moment.

September 7: Labor Day

No work! No school! I plan to spend the day with my better half being lazy.

September 10-17: New York Fashion Week

While I won’t be flying to NYC to hit the tents this year, I do plan on wearing my best yoga pants and flipping through Vogues September issue while I watch the shows from my Macbook.

September 8: National Grandparents’ Day

Give your precious grandma or grandpa a call and tell them how much you love them! Brownie points if you send a sweet card via snail mail – correspondence is everything!

September 18: My Birthday

Shameless plug! Gifts not required but I never turn down dark chocolate.

September 20: National Wife Appreciation Day

I thought for sure this was every day but alas, the US of A has deemed the third Sunday in September as the day husbands should step it up.

September 23: The First Day of Fall

This is the day I will allow myself to fully embrace all the pumpkin and cinnamon smells and flavors – pumpkin spice latte anyone? Fingers crossed it will no longer be 90 degrees and I will be able to frolic comfortably in jeans. xo

Leave a Reply

