Up to Speed

0a67c12537fcfdb9d25748de61c11406

I’ve been MIA. Away. Off the grid. It’s been a crazy past couple months and life has been like a book I just couldn’t put down. Being a wife, friend, publicist, pregnant person, preacher’s wife and house hunter has taken all of my quickly-depleting energies so you can imagine how much I didn’t think about spending extra time on my Mac writing after an already full day. It was a good break and a necessary one but you know, I missed sharing and creating and laying it all out there. So now I’m back, with plenty of inspiration stored up and so much new stuff to share I’m practically bursting at the seams. If you stick around you’ll also start to notice some subtle but important changes to both the layout and topics I share. It’s high time for a blog revamp after almost five years – I feel old! – so I’m looking forward to the transitions and updates.

Since we’re human and want to be well aware of what we’re getting into, I want to make some promises right here and now of what you can expect moving forward:

  • Fun, fresh content about life, love, faith and everything in between with a healthy dose of humor.
  • More content on faith and a relationship with our Creator. My faith is the biggest part of my life so why haven’t I been sharing it more in this space? I’ve been scared of not saying the right words or not being on the level of other female bloggers with much larger platforms that I adore. Terrible excuses, right?
  • This will not become a pregnancy blog. Just like it didn’t become a wedding blog as I was planning our wedding, this will not become a space where I only share everything you may and may not care to know about my “pregnancy journey.” No thanks. While I will share some highlights here and there, scouts honor that’s as far as I’ll go.

Questions/Comments/Random Thoughts? Send em’ on. Thank you for reading! Sincerely, it’s so awesome to share and connect in this space so please know I appreciate you! xo

Leave a Reply

