Monthly Pregnancy Update: 16 Weeks

IMG_0297

I cannot believe I’m already 16 weeks pregnant! It seems like yesterday when Taylor convinced me to take a pregnancy test “just to make sure” before we went to get our flu shots. Ten minutes later when I went to throw the test away, not thinking it would be positive, I saw those sweet two lines and promptly squealed. Said squealing was then followed by a long walk around the block in 28 degree weather crying and laughing and wondering if this was really happening. For some reason it didn’t quite feel real until we saw our precious baby at 8 weeks at our initial appointment, the little blob just bopping around on the screen. I fell in love the day we heard the heartbeat for the first time – seriously the sweetest sound I’ve ever heard – and feel incredibly thankful for this precious gift God has given us.

Some of my most pivotal chapters have been documented here on this blog and that’s why I’m thrilled for this brand new series I’ll be running until Baby Bell is born. I’ll be documenting changes in the below questionnaire to track my changing body and yes, cravings and moods. I’m so excited for our small family to start growing and to look back on this series one day.

Baby’s size: An avocado!

I’m feeling: Much better! I was blessed that I never got super sick during my first trimester, but I was plagued by off and on nausea and crazy exhaustion. I am so thankful to have most of my energy back and am embracing this whole pregnancy thing.

Foods I could eat forever: Cheese, anything Italian, anything sweet and fruits –  I cannot wait for watermelon to be in season.

Foods I cannot imagine eating: Mexican and coffee. I can barely stomach the smell of either at the moment.

Currently wearing: Yoga pants and soft anything.

Pros of March: We found out we’re having a baby girl (!!!), renewed energy, renewed appetite.

Cons of March: Restless sleep due to crazy dreams, mood swings, in the awkward stage of the bump where it’s like “is she pregnant or just gained a few?”

Looking forward to: Spring and closing on our house next week.

Favorite scripture at the moment:For by him all things were created, in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities—all things were created through him and for him. And he is before all things, and in him all things hold together.” [ Colossians 1:16-17 ]

One thought on “Monthly Pregnancy Update: 16 Weeks

  1. This is great! Good luck and happy baby bump and girl! You’ll be amazed how much your body will change these next 4 weeks! Can’t wait to follow your progress. 💜🎀

Leave a Reply

