Monthly Pregnancy Update: 20 Weeks

20160414_164224

You can’t see me right now but I’m doing a major happy dance! Maybe it was the Coke I treated myself to at lunch OR maybe it was hearing our sweet doctor say “she’s perfect” after our anatomy scan this morning. I started crying and Taylor cheered and it was incredible. We were understandably a bit anxious for our big appointment this morning but it was the most beautiful 50 minutes of watching our sweet baby girl wave, kick her legs, change positions ten times and dance around. I am continuously in awe of how awesome our God is!

Baby’s size: A banana

I’m feeling: Great! My energy is back and I’ve been capitalizing on that by hitting the gym a few times a week and trying out some new recipes in the kitchen. I’m also a little in shock that I’m already halfway through this pregnancy – how did that happen?

Foods I could eat forever: Cheese, eggs, broccoli, french fries and anything sweet.

Foods I cannot imagine eating: Scallops (yikes) and anything Mexican (still).

Currently wearing: Yoga pants, flowy tops and I’m officially in maternity jeans.

Pros of April: Feeling the first real kick and seeing our sweet girl today!

Cons of April: Lots of gas. All the time. Poor Taylor.

Looking forward to: Some fun date nights with Taylor and starting renovations on our new house!

Favorite scripture at the moment: “For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mothers womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” [ Psalm 139:13-14 ]

Leave a Reply

