Monthly Pregnancy Update: 36 Weeks

20160804_223753

Well it’s official. I’m in the home stretch and while I do have small moments of sheer panic (hello, labor and delivery) I am beyond excited to know we’ll be meeting our baby girl soon. I’ve been in full nesting mode, organizing and cleaning everything, and thanks to my incredible husband and parents Annie’s nursery is perfection – more on that next week! Over the past few weeks we’ve been overwhelmed by the love and support of our friends and family at our baby showers. Seriously, Annie is so blessed to have so many wonderful people who already love her and Taylor and I could not feel more supported/encouraged/loved. God’s plans never cease to amaze me and I’m looking forward to seeing how these next few weeks will unfold. Taylor is convinced for whatever reason she’ll arrive early but I’m thinking she’ll be late. We shall see. Either way, we appreciate all prayers for a smooth delivery and healthy baby – thank you in advance! xo

Baby’s size: A canary melon

I’m feeling: Large and in charge but thankful to still feel good and have energy. I do, however, sometimes just fall asleep at my laptop usually once a day but I find my energy level back up after a quick power nap! Annie is also very active, especially when there’s music playing or her dad is talking.

Foods I could eat forever: Strawberries, dark chocolate, anything Mexican and anything Italian. Also, ice.

Foods I cannot imagine eating: Hot dogs.

Currently wearing: Workout shorts and sundresses. All day every day.

Pros of August: Looking forward to many date nights with my husband, dates with my girlfriends and watching every minute of the Olympics while we wait on Annie.

Cons of August: Not being able to be outside for longer than five minutes before becoming a Sweaty Betty.

Looking forward to: Meeting our sweet baby girl.

Favorite scripture at the moment: “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.” [ James 1:17 ]

2 thoughts on “Monthly Pregnancy Update: 36 Weeks

  1. How beautiful, you sure have a way with words girl, wishing for you all the best, you are a very lucky person, you have a wonderful & beautiful family, & it is about to get better & better.

Leave a Reply

